15 17 Oct '24

Electric Youth

4fca9b5b ff29 4c1b b003 28e0eb851124
WSAcademy: WSA Voting Member

Electric Youth is a Canadian synth-pop duo from Toronto, Ontario consisting of Bronwyn Griffin (vocals, songwriter) and Austin Garrick (producer, songwriter, synthesizer, drums).

Their song "A Real Hero", created in association with College, was prominently featured in the movie Drive. On September 30, 2014, the band released their debut album "Innerworld" through Last Gang Records in Canada and Secretly Canadian in the rest of the world, debuting at #13 on the Billboard Top Dance Electronic Albums chart. Rolling Stone declared Electric Youth one of the Ten Artists You Need To Know in 2014.

In 2019 Electric Youth released their second studio album “Memory Emotion”, receiving a Juno Award nomination for Electronic Album of the Year.

Electric Youth composed the soundtracks for the motion pictures Come True (2020) and North of Normal (2022).

Stay up to date, subscribe to our newsletter

Would you like to stay up to date about festival news, composers, awards, and our programme?