20 22 oct '22

Aftermovie: this was the 17th edition of the World Soundtrack Awards

Report 14 Nov 2017

Enjoy our wonderful aftermovie of the most amazing concert of the year! Thanks to our guests Joe Kraemer, Terence Blanchard, David Shire and many more.

Jóhann Jóhannsson and Rupert Gregson-Williams won Best Film Composer of the Year and Best Television Composer of the Year respectively, while David Shire received the Lifetime Achievement Award for his entire career. Guest of honour during the concert following the awards ceremony was jazz composer Terence Blanchard.

Stay up to date, subscribe to our newsletter

Do you want to stay up to date with festival news, the composers and the awards & our programme?

This website uses cookies to give you the best experiences and to make sure you see relevant content. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. You can refuse the installation of our cookies, but this might result in a less optimal experience. Read more.

Your browser does not meet the minimum requirements to view this website. The browsers below are compatible. If you do not have any of these browsers, click on the icon to download the desired browser.