VAF Kinepolis North Sea Port
Film Fest Gent
Public Choice Award
Public Choice Award
Share this

All soundtrack and film music fans worldwide can cast their personal vote for what they consider the best soundtrack of the past 12 months. The soundtrack that gets the highest number of votes will receive the World Soundtrack Public Choice Award!


2017 - Viceroy's House

Rahman Allah Rakha

Viceroy's House
View nominees

2017 WINNER Listen on Spotify
2016 - Carol

Burwell Carter

View nominees

2016 WINNER Listen on Spotify
2015 - The Maze Runner

Paesano John

The Maze Runner
View nominees

2015 WINNER Listen on Spotify
Year Composer Score Nominees Spotify
2014 Bisceglia Michelino Marina View nominees
2013 Altin Rahman The Butterfly's Dream View nominees
2012 Korzeniowski Abel W.E. View nominees
2011 Rahman Allah Rakha 127 Hours View nominees
2010 Korzeniowski Abel A Single Man View nominees
2009 Burwell Carter Twilight View nominees
2008 Florizoone Tuur Aanrijding in Moscou View nominees
2007 Mansell Clint The Fountain View nominees
2006 Santaolalla Gustavo Brokeback Mountain View nominees
2005 Vangelis Alexander View nominees
2004 Williams John Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban View nominees
2002 Shore Howard The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring View nominees
2001 Williams John Artificial Intelligence View nominees

World Soundtrack Awards Rules Book

More info

Rules Book Composition Contest 2017

More info
Online communication by Lavagraphics