VAF Kinepolis Port of Ghent
Film Fest Gent
Choose your day:
Television Composer of the Year
Television Composer of the Year
Share this

Since 2016, the World Soundtrack Academy has been rewarding the best work for TV produced that year. The award can be presented in respect to one TV score or in respect to body of work over the course of the year.

We live in a Golden Age for television show where series have developed such a sophisticated storytelling that even matches the level of cinema which is not only attracting high-profile directors, writers and actors, but also great composers. Therefore, the World Soundtrack Awards thought the time was ripe to recognise the contribution of the composer to this exciting and addictive form of art. With the World Soundtrack Award for Television Composer of the Year, the WSA want to give them the spotlight they deserve. The first winner of this award was Jeff Beal for his outsanding scoring for 'House of Cards'.

Nominees Television Composer of the Year 2017

  • Kyle Dixon & Michael Stein: ‘Stranger Things’
  • Ramin Djawadi: ‘Westworld’, ‘Prison Break: Resurrection’, ‘The Strain’
  • Rupert Gregson-Williams: ‘The Crown’
  • Dave Porter: ‘Better Call Saul’, ‘The Blacklist’, ‘The Blacklist: Redemption’
  • Mac Quayle: ‘Feud: Bette & Joan’, ‘Mr. Robot’, ‘Scream Queens’


2016 - House of Cards

House of Cards

Beal Jeff

View nominees


World Soundtrack Awards Rules Book

More info
Online communication by Lavagraphics